Introducing me

Introducing me

Hi! My name is Shauna and I'm a 22-year-old aspiring frontend developer from South Africa.

Web development was definitely not on my bingo card for 2023 (or ever if I'm being honest) but that's just because I never thought I could be good at something so complex.

I actually have a background in marketing and business; I used to own an ads agency and create UGC for local brands in my area.

Notice how I used the past tense?

Yeah, things didn't pan out as well as I'd hoped in that department.

It wasn't until my boyfriend sparked the idea of web development that I decided to look into it.

I fell down a rabbit hole; watched a bunch of YouTube videos and scoured the internet for the ✨ perfect ✨ course to get started.

I'm currently taking Scrimba's Frontend Career Path course and not only are the teachers amazing at explaining complex concepts, but it gives you a TON of hands-on experience!

I've only been enrolled for a few weeks, and although there are times I'm so frustrated I want to pull my hair out, the rewards are 100% worth it.

Modules 1 through 3 have already been completed so my following blogs will be based on what I'll learn from Module 4 onwards.

In all honesty, this blog is mostly to help me solidify the concepts I'm learning in my brain. But if you'd like to tag along there's always an open seat next to me!

Talk soon,

Shauna H 💗